top of page

REVIEW: Text 2 Lovers by K Webster and JD Hollyfield


It’s the start of nothing good. I fired off a storm of raunchy text messages…to the wrong number. And he replied. Him: Show me a picture. Him: Tell me your name. Why does the lure of anonymity have me craving to indulge a stranger? It’s the start of everything right. I received a slew of text messages…when everything in my life was wrong. And she made me laugh again. Her: You’re probably a creeper. Her: Possibly a stalker. Why do I have the overwhelming need to find this stranger who saved me and make her mine? Him: Take a chance with me. Her: This is crazy. Him: I need to see you. Her: What are we doing? Him: We’re about to find out. Her: PHOTO ATTACHED Him: PHOTO ATTACHED

REVIEW

I love the premise of this story and I love that they both happen to find each other attractive because the chances of that happening in real life are sliiiiiim. But it was a great easy read, some silly non drama drama happening which kinda made you think 'you guys barely know each other'. It does all happen very fast, but then it's easier to get to the sex chat if you're under the cloak of a mobile phone!

I'm not driven to read the next book which is about the secondary characters but I did enjoy the story and loved the idea. I'd like to have had the texting go on for longer tbh. Or maybe more distance between them just to make it more interesting and not quite so easy. I would have enjoyed reading pages of text chats, it would make me feel like I was eavesdropping on them.

Definitely a good story but didn't blow me away and I've never read the authors before but would definitely pay attention to their individual books.



  • Facebook B&W
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Twitter B&W
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Archive
bottom of page