top of page

REVIEW: Crossing Swords by Mixie Edwards


Christopher Rush is not gay. But after a breakup with his longtime girlfriend, he finds himself crossing swords with his best friend Jeremy Pratt. Who’s also not … gay. It was a one-time thing. It didn’t mean anything. They like girls. At least, that’s what these boys of summer tell themselves as they pretend it wasn’t more than experimentation. With only four weeks left before they leave town for college, Christopher and Jeremy awkwardly navigate their way through a series of unfortunate (or very fortunate) events. Often leaving them breathless, conflicted, and dressed in nothing but a pair of socks. Because socks are less gay. As their time together comes to an end, will Christopher and Jeremy accept that love doesn’t discriminate, or will they put their swords up for good?

REVIEW

OHMYGODOHMYGODOHMYGOD!

I will start this review by saying that I read this book about 2 weeks ago and it is STILL all I can think about. I do not re-read books, and I am about to re-read this one if the next book does not come out soon.

I didn't really know what to expect from this, but I have a slight addiction to men kissing (tumblr and instagram are best to satisfy that addiction in case you wondered) so I figured I would like it.

I did not like it.

I MOTHERDUCKING LOVED IT!

(Did a Simon Cowell there, didn't I!)

Okay, so I can gush for a bit or I can write a 'proper' review. Seeing as I haven't gushed like a weirdo in a long time, I think I'll go with that.

THIS BOOK IS.... hilarious, cute, sexy, hot, steamy, real, sweet, funny, 'put your hand down your pants' worthy, think about for days after, tell all your friends about, can't put down, begging for more, missing the characters, wanting to be Frances, wanting the next book SO DAMN BAD! It's all of that for me!

I've read M/M before but not like this. The kind I've read, they've all known they're gay or one has and it's been more gun ho sort of thing. They know what they're doing basically. But you get to go on this journey with Chris and Jeremy and it makes it so much better! It's so enjoyable to read and ugh I just love it so much.

If every book I read this year is like this I'd be so damn happy.

Seriously, I want books exactly like this please. More. Of. Thisssssss.

5 stars. OBVS!

HERE ARE SOME TEASERS I MADE BECAUSE I LOVED IT SO MUCH IT INSPIRED ME TO MAKE THREE TEASERS WHICH HASN'T HAPPENED IN AGES!!!


  • Facebook B&W
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Twitter B&W
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Archive
bottom of page