top of page

REVIEW & RELEASE DAY! Blackwood by Celia Aaron

IT'S LIVE!!!

I dig. It’s what I do. I’ll literally use a shovel to answer a question. Some answers, though, have been buried too deep for too long. But I’ll find those, too. And I know where to dig—the Blackwood Estate on the edge of the Mississippi Delta. Garrett Blackwood is the only thing standing between me and the truth. A broken man—one with desires that dance in the darkest part of my soul—he’s either my savior or my enemy. I’ll dig until I find all his secrets. Then I’ll run so he never finds mine. The only problem? He likes it when I run. Author’s Note: This is a mystery/suspense romance with violence and explicit sex. Trigger warning.

REVIEW

One of my favourite genre's is suspense and mystery romance, I absolutely love being kept guessing and hot under the collar at the same time. Celia Aaron, as always, throws in all the ingredients, mixes them perfectly together and brings book perfection hot out of the oven!

I love the darkness in this romance and the way it keeps you guessing. I love the mystery that you try your hardest to solve along with the strong heroine. You'll love Elise's determination and fearlessness as she battles to uncover the truth. Garrett Blackwood, a sexy, brooding, puzzle begging to be put back together, is THE book boyfriend to have in 2017! That man....UGH so yum.

This book is worth buying in paperback for the cover alone, Adam Joseph Chase will really sex up your bookshelf. They say you can't judge a book by its cover, but clearly you can, because this book is just as hot and brooding as the cover suggests. One that you'll want to show off on the train, shout about to your friends and rave about in your head for days on end.

Filled with heart racing moments, twists and turns, suspense, sex, mystery, shocks and surprises, Blackwood promises to set your book standards extra high for 2017.

EXCERPT


“You can’t keep me here,” I said with far more bravado than I felt. “I refuse to be held prisoner by a psycho in need of a shower and shave.” He laughed, this time the sound rich and sultry. It reverberated inside my chest. Something about it reminded me of the forest, the way the sunrise warmed it but couldn’t quite reach its dark heart. “You don’t like my beard?” He sat next to me, much closer this time. My pulse ratcheted up, and I took in a quick breath. “Well?” He grinned and took my wrist. I tried to pull it away, but his grip was like an iron shackle. He eased the back of my hand down his cheek. “Not so bad, is it?” It wasn’t. Not exactly soft, it felt thick and masculine. Rich. “What are you doing?” I leaned back until I pressed up against the headboard. He moved closer, his woodsy scent a mix of smoke and soap. Maybe he didn’t need a shower after all. I didn’t turn away, not even when his lips were only inches from mine. “I just wanted to see.” His eyes flickered to my lips. “You’re about to see what a vicious head butt looks like.” My rapid pulse infected my voice, making it quaver. “Yeah?” He squeezed my wrist harder. “I don’t believe you.” “Fuck you.” I stared into his eyes, searching the stormy irises for some way to solve the enigma of Garrett Blackwood.

He smirked again, just the slightest quirk of his lips, then leaned back and released my wrist. The air cooled between us, and goose bumps rose along my bare arms.

BUY NOW


  • Facebook B&W
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Twitter B&W
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Archive
bottom of page