top of page

REVIEW! Uncovering Hope by Kacey Shea


Carly Reynolds doesn’t have much faith in men. She no longer trusts her heart to lead—not after doing her so wrong. Raising her sons alone, Carly must learn to stand on her own. But she’s stronger now, wiser, and determined to move forward. Derek Taylor, the sexy tatted drummer for Three Ugly Guys, doesn’t have much time for women, except to hook up and get off. He’d rather focus on writing music and living the career he’s always dreamed. Fate may have other plans. Dr. Garrett Brooks is the talk of Children’s Hospital. As the new surgical resident, he is young, charming, and attractive. He takes an immediate interest in Carly but his demanding work schedule and her single mom status don’t leave much opportunity for dating. Between love interests, two boys to raise, and a full time nursing job, Carly’s ability to stand strong is put to the test. And when strange things start to transpire Carly must face the reality that her past has come back to haunt. Can the woman she’s become dare to hope for love again? And which man will win her heart?

Uncovering Hope is the third and final book in the Uncovering Love series, but can also be read as a stand alone. This book contains explicit content intended for mature audiences only.

Well I have loved this series from the start and it is SO great to hear Carly’s story. It wasn’t what I expected it to be and there was a big twist in this book that made my pulse race and my palms sweat!! I didn’t see it coming!

The story picks up from Uncovering Desire and we get to see a whole new side to Derek which is completely swoon worthy, you think he’s just a player, bad boy musician, but oh no, this dude has so much heart and so much love to give!! He’s incredibly sexy, the things he does, his tats, his piercings, he’s just hot hot hot!!

I was rooting for him, up until Chapter 18. Something occurs that makes Carly worry he’s going to be like her ex, I don’t want to give away the plot but Carly stands her ground, she will sacrifice being happy to keep her children safe and that’s how amazing she is.

I loved how tense this story was, I liked the twists, I LOVED the sex against a door. It’s practically a wall so I’ll take it!! I read this whole book in one sitting and I am so glad that it was such an enjoyable read. There is so much love and emotion in this book that I wasn’t expecting, it went deeper than I anticipated and I was more than happy to gripped by this story! You will be emotionally invested in these characters!!

I could read so many more books about these characters! I'm gutted it's the last one. I love them all!! Now I just can’t decide if I fancy Tate or Derek more…. ;-P

SIDE NOTE!

Because Kacey Shea is full of awesome sauce, she has amazingly acknowledged The Saucy Owl, along with other amazing blogs, in her book. I'm so touched! it's the first time it's ever happened to me and I will remember it forever. Thank you so much Kacey, for the amazing books that make me smile and the lovely acknowldgement that made me cry!


  • Facebook B&W
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Twitter B&W
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Archive
bottom of page