top of page

REVIEW: Beyond Redemption by Lady J


What happens when malicious acts change your path in destiny? Giddeon Cane has become blinded by his obsessive need to find the twisted monsters who've destroyed his life, and exact his wrath. An unexpected and devastating revelation throws him back into his painful past. Tormented by sins that can never be forgiven, he breaks down and comes face to face with an Angel. Determined to pull Giddeon out of the darkness where he dwells, Eva fights to give him back his future, a future she desperately needs to be a part of. Will Giddeon choose the revenge he's fought so long for? Or will he choose the Angel who seeks to redeem him?

I was super excited to start Beyond Redemption, I loved Forever Marked and I adore Behr. The person I did not love, was Gideon. When you come to the end of Forever Marked, your impression of Gideon is that he’s this horrific, sadistic, woman torturing, psychopath and I’d say that’s a fairly accurate portrayal. But Beyond Redemption forces you to get in the head of the evil villain and it’s scary how quickly you start to empathise with him. This book is more gruesome, more ugly and more twisted than the first but I loved getting stuck in.

Gideon has had the worst start in life, his past haunts him every day and shapes the monster he’s become but when he meets Eva, he gets a chance at redemption. Eva is exactly the person everyone needs when they’ve hit rock bottom. She is fierce, brave and won’t quit on anyone. I loved how determined she was to see past Gideon’s sins and get him the help he needs. She’s unique. I thought perhaps Gideon was just pure evil but he reminds me a lot of a confused child sometimes. I was happy that there was some sort of resolution for him, even after all he’s done.

However, cheeky Lady J still has more crazies up her sleeve!! I can tell the next book is going to be just as twisted and dangerous as this one, if not more! I was hooked on the romance and the suspense till the very end. I’ll be waiting every patiently until I can see my Behr again!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Lady J

Romantic suspense writer and author of the Marked Series. Forever Marked is the first book in the series, released in August of 2015. I grew up in Upstate NY, but my heart belongs in Arizona. If given the chance, I'd gladly trade in frost burn, for sun burn. Owner of an eccentric sense of humor, I absolutely love the sound of others laughing, so I'll try to get you to do just that. I am married with three beautiful daughters and two fur babies. It's a zoo here! Lover of dark roast coffee, camping, and of course, reading! I enjoy reading all genres. Paranormal, thriller, romantic suspense, dystopian.... You name it! I grew up causing all kinds of trouble with my twin sister/partner in crime. My wild over-exaggerated story telling grew, along with my love for reading. With the support of my hubby and the encouragement of my womb mate, I put pen to paper, and let my imagination take over.


  • Facebook B&W
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Twitter B&W
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Archive
bottom of page