top of page

ARC REVIEW: Pucked Over by Helena Hunting


"Lily LeBlanc isn’t versed in the art of casual sex, but after seven years in an on-again, off-again relationship, she’s definitely willing to give it a shot. And who better to try it with than her best friend’s boyfriend’s best friend? What could possibly go wrong? Nothing at all.

NHL player, Randy Ballistic, lives up to his last name on the ice and in the bedroom. His best friend and teammate has recently given up the puck bunnies and traded them in for a real girlfriend. And she just happens to have a seriously feisty, extra-hot best friend on the rebound. Randy’s more than happy to be Lily’s spring board back into the dating scene.

Casual sex is only casual until those pesky things called emotions get involved. Once that happens, someone’s bound to get pucked over."

What can I say?? I was so looking forward to this book. I LOVE the Pucked series, I hope it doesn’t end! Pucked Over was even better than I ever hoped.

Let’s start with the cover… Holy Cow! If that isn’t the most perfect cover you’ve ever seen then I don’t know what is! Franggy is just, ugh, so gorgeous. I didn’t even have a thing for beards and top knots but I sure as hell do now! Especially when they’re combined with Hockey!

Randy is amazing. He is the perfect book boyfriend. I loved the humour he and Lily share even in the throes of passion! Lily is great, I love her sarcasm and dry sense of humour, it’s so much more enjoyable to read the little quips they make while they’re going to town on each other. The backstory of Randy I found fantastic too. I didn’t expect it, but it was great that he had confidence issues of his own and he gets over them with Lily, that really just made me love him even more! I also loved that Lily is a figure skater, she was funny and talented which made me love her even more!

This book is packed full of humour and raunch. I loved the sex scenes, the way Randy is with Lily just made me green with envy! He’s alpha but adorable and funny. The plot is following through nicely over the series, it’s quite a compact time frame but it’s great to the see the progression in relationships from the other characters. They’re all very funny together. Violet is still hilarious! I found I was laughing more in this book than the previous. There is plenty of humour centred around Randy’s name, which is brilliant. Anyone with a slightly immature sense of humour, like me, will chuckle a lot!

I find this series a really great read, it’s funny, sexy and never a let-down. I will excitedly look forward to the next one too! This is still one of the best series I’ve ever read. No book has made me laugh out loud as much as Pucked did! Randy and Lily will join the others in the special place I have in my heart for this series!


  • Facebook B&W
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Twitter B&W
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Archive
bottom of page