top of page

RELEASE BLITZ AND REVIEW: Magnate (Acquisition Series Book 2) by Celia Aaron

Magnate by Celia Aaron (Acquisition #2) Publication date: January 19th 2016 Genres: Erotica, Romance

Synopsis:

Lucius Vinemont has spirited me away to a world of sugar cane and sun. There is nothing he cannot give me on his lavish Cuban plantation. Each gift seduces me, each touch seals my fate. There is no more talk of depraved competitions or his older brother – the one who’d stolen me, claimed me, and made me feel things I never should have. Even as Lucius works to make me forget Sinclair, my thoughts stray back to him, to the dark blue eyes that haunt my sweetest dreams and bitterest nightmares. Just like every dream, this one must end. Christmas will soon be here, and with it, the second trial of the Acquisition.

Purchase:

REVIEW:

To say I was left gagging for this book after reading Counsellor is an understatement. I read this book in one sitting, stayed up until 12:30 on a school night and read it in 3 and a half hours and my heart was racing the entire time!!

From the start there is drama, suspense and tension, I was hooked straight away. Stella is living with Lucias at the beginning but the thought of the Christmas Acquisiton trial weighs heavily on her. Which isn't suprising because even I was dreading to hear what the trial would entail. You're basically made to think it's disgusting and sick and to be honest, you'd not be wrong to think that because that is the case! The baddies in this book are disgusting people who have no morals what so ever. This book shocks even more than the last but you gain even more understanding of why the Vinemonts are in this situation and it really just highlights how amazingly strong Stella is!

I loved how you watch Sin's feelings evolve, as hard as he fights it, I can really feel his relationship with Stella progress and I'm hoping so much that he redeems his actions in the end! I really do want him to turn it around, I'm crossing all my fingers!! He's kind of hard not to crush on!!

Celia's writing is brilliant, she provides perfect amounts of description but is great at getting to the point. The sex scenes are perfection! Hot, dirty, sexy and delicious! It's great that one minute you're pulling repulsed faces at the thought of what the trial holds and the next you're crossing your legs while a boy does something swoon worthy!

The cliffhanger is a corker!! I was like 'WHAT!!??!?' and then I was like 'NOOOOOOO!!!' and then I was all up in Celia's grill like 'HOW COULD YOU DO THIS TO ME?!!', then I moved past it and recalled how epic the book was and continued to recall its epicness for days after.

This book was just completely nail biting, the dark bits are darker, the sexy bits are sexier, I was tense the whole time, I couldn't sleep right after I finished it, and it was playing through my head the whole day after!! It consumed me!! I just LOVED it, I'm completely hooked. I can't wait for Sovereign, I NEED to know how it ends!

EXTRACT

“Off.” He growled and gripped one side, yanking the shirt apart,

buttons bouncing off the hardwood floors as he pulled the shirt roughly down

my arms and tossed it.

“What the fuck do you think you’re doing?” His body was hot, alive,

and hard at my back. I couldn’t stay here. Not with him. Not in this bed like

we were lovers, like we were two people who could seek solace from each

other. We weren’t. We never could be those people. “Stop!”

He caged me, my struggles nothing to him even in his weakened

state. “You aren’t leaving this bed. Get used to it. Don’t fucking try anything.”

I stopped fighting. There was no point. I would just have to wait until

he fell asleep.

“You’re mine, Stella.” He tightened his grip with each word. “I don’t

care where you run, who you choose, what you say, or what you fucking do.

You, all of you, belongs to me.”

“I’m not a thing you can own,” I hissed.

He laughed, the sound low and full of heat. “You can hop countries like a

skipping stone for all I care. I’ll find you, and you’ll wind up right where you

are now.”

EXTRACT

“I’m not in the mood, Lucius.”

He let his gaze run down the scoop neck of my sweater and lower. I

stood and moved toward the door. He darted faster down his side of the

table and blocked me in.

“I think you are.” He shoved me into the corner, caging me in with his

hands at either side of my head. “Want to know what I’ve been thinking

about? What I thought about last night while I stroked my cock?”

I met his light eyes and fisted my hands at my sides. “No, but I’m

sure you’ll tell me.”

He moved closer. I tilted my head back so I could hold his gaze. He

was dangerous. Taking my eyes off him wasn’t an option.

“I thought of you.” Pressing his fingertip into my jugular, he traced

down my bare skin to the edge of my sweater. “The way you looked in Cuba,

naked underneath me. The way these were hard.” He pinched my nipple and

I pressed back into the corner. “Just like they are now. How much I wanted

them in my mouth. How deep I wanted to be in your pussy. You know what

got me off, what pushed me over the edge?”

I forced myself to stay put, to see this part of the game through.

“What?”

“This.” When he pressed his lips to mine, I closed my eyes. He tasted like

champagne and oranges, heady and sweet.

AUTHOR BIO:

Celia Aaron is the self-publishing pseudonym of a published romance and erotica author. She loves to write stories with hot heroes and heroines that are twisty and often dark. Thanks for reading. Sign up for my newsletter at aaronerotica.com to get information on new releases. (I would never spam you or sell your info, just send you book news and goodies sometimes). Author links:

  • Facebook B&W
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Twitter B&W
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Archive
bottom of page