top of page

ARC REVIEW & RELEASE BLITZ: Midnight Mass by Sierra

Release Day: December 8, 2015

Synopsis

We are told that God will punish the wicked.

That sinful men will reap what they sow.

We are told to scourge our souls with prayer and pain to become clean once again.

Well, here I am.

Wicked and sinful.

Desperate to become clean…even though it feels so good to be dirty.

But even I never expected what came next.

Even I never expected my punishment to come so soon.

***Midnight Mass is a novella and a sequel to Priest.

It’s intended for mature audiences***

ONE WINNER - HUGE PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY!!

Signed paperbacks of:

Priest, Midnight Mass, Markham Hall Series and The London Lovers Duet

by Sierra Simone,

Free Me by Laurelin Paige,

Some Sort of Happy by Melanie Harlow

and

Miss Match by Kayti McGee

a Rafflecopter giveaway

My Review

When I saw this novella, I thought ‘great, it’s going to be a really short sexy read where they have sex at Midnight Mass’, I did not expect it to be so deep!! I didn’t expect to get so emotional involved in these characters again so quick!! It picks up 3 years from when they got married, Poppy is opening a dance studio and Tyler is struggling with a dissertation for his PHD. Lots of late nights and too much work ends up causing tension in their marriage.

For a novella, it was profound and intense, I really felt for Poppy and Tyler. I absolutely love Sierra for not putting a typical soppy happy ever after at the end. There’s the hint of one (I don’t want to give anything away) but it was so realistic and honest, I admired Sierra for putting in something to raise awareness and the author’s note at the end was great.

There was lashings of their usual hot sex in even hotter places and I love the way that Poppy and Tyler show their love for each other, Tyler seems like the lost lamb in this one where as poppy knows what she’s doing. It’s kind of sad that after 3 years together they still can’t communicate with words, I was kind of dying in some bits for them just to say what they’re feeling to each other but I guess that isn’t their way, they end up having hot and heavy sex instead, which is fine with me!

I really hope they get their proper happy ending, I’d be happy to read about their story. I’m not a religious person but I love the way Sierra explains the ways of God through Tyler. It’s not preachy or over the top and it complements the story so well. I was thoroughly gripped by this novella, I powered through in one sitting, it didn’t feel like a short story by any means, I felt like I was in the story with them, I was connected to Tyler and Poppy’s story and it’s even relatable in a lot of places.

About the Author

Sierra Simone is a former librarian who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk.

She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City.

Connect with Sierra

Goodreads Author Page:

Goodreads Fan Group:

Amazon Author Page:


  • Facebook B&W
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Twitter B&W
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Archive
bottom of page