top of page

MOVEMBER REVIEW AND RELEASE BLITZ: Tempting by Alex Lucian


"His body climbing over mine. My teeth biting his neck. His scent on my skin. My nails carving a path down his back. His commands whispered in my ear. All of my senses filled with him. I knew it was bad. But I craved more. It had begun innocently enough, bumping into one another in a crowded Boston bar. What followed that night had been anything but innocent. Because I'd known, even as he'd slid inside of me, that he was my professor. I'd pursued him, a predator stalking its prey. And he didn't know I was his student. But he would. *** Author's note: This isn't a jail bait student/teacher novel with a butterflies-in-the-belly kind of romance. The characters portrayed in this novel are consenting adults with functioning brains. If curse words, sex, and hard ass college professors with secrets offend you, move right along. Tempting is Nathan and Adele's story. Tempting does not have a cliffhanger ending, but it's the first book in a duet. The Tempting series will have other novels featuring characters with concurrent story lines."

Review:

I had been anticipating this book for what felt like months and it didn't disappoint at all!! It's super hot for a start, the sex is incredibly well written that even really PG stuff will turn you on! I loved how the story starts, the pieces being laid out until you get the full picture. I loved Nathan and Adele, they are both great characters. Adele is a strong, confident woman who goes after what she wants and it's something to be admired. She's still vulnerable though and her usual process of using guys and dumping them is halted when she meets Nathan.

I suppose you could say that Adele manipulates Nathan a bit, by withholding that he's her teacher when they first sleep together, but I didn't really think about while I was reading it, I was too busy being absorbed by all the steaminess!! Really can't say enough HOT this book was!! It wasn't too hard on the rough sex or the smushy stuff, it was the perfect balance for me. Nathan is damn sexy!

Adele essentially brings Nathan back to life. Nathan has been living with guilt weighing heavily on his shoulders and the issues they share means they connect more than on just a sexual level. I actually think this is the kind of book I could read again. It wasn't an over the top "we fell in love at first sight" romance, it was actually exactly how I imagine it would happen in real life, it was realistic, it was mature and it was HOT.

Did I mention the sex in this book is flipping awesome?? LOVED IT!

Don't hesitate to buy this excellent read, we've all had the sexy professor fantasy at some point I'm sure, this excelled any of my fantasies!

I also found out what a portmanteau is, so this book is educational too. ;)

Giveaway Link:

Buy Links:

Author Bio:

Alex Lucian is an author living on the eastern coast of the United States who appreciates being anonymous, for personal and professional reasons. Tempting is Alex's first novel.

Author Links:

Indie Girl Promotion Links:

  • Facebook B&W
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Twitter B&W
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Archive
bottom of page