top of page

MOVEMBER REVIEW: Mercy (Book 1) By Lucian Bane


"As a sadomasochist, Sade just wants to get and give pain in manageable and somewhat legal doses. All Mercy wants is to walk in her father's footsteps--a man who sacrificed everything to save her from a life of abuse and suffering. When Mercy finds an envelope on her doorstep leading her to Sade, the result is a collision of pain and mercy. For Sade, Mercy's kindness is dessert for his sadism, and her strength has his masochism hot and begging. Exploiting both for his own pleasure is his plan until he realizes that Mercy's got her own love bites game. And playing it requires something he's never had."

I don't really know what to say about this book. It's incredibly sexy and sweet even for a dark erotica, it made my heart hurt. I didn't really know how to feel while reading it Mercy is an incredibly woman, the things she's overcome and she's incredibly bad ass! I admire her so much. She seems to have handled her past better than Sade, and she wants to help him.

I felt it strange how quickly it all comes together, but then I figured it's because they both have ulterior motives at the beginning. I like how emotional Sade is even though it would be easy to assume he had no feelings, he's full of them! You may think he's a cold hearted bastard at times but I kind of liked him right from the start!

I think the less you know about this book when you go into it the better, I'm not giving away any spoilers, but there's a great plot and a twist I didn't see coming. The sex is great, even though Sade is a sadist the sex is full of emotion and I loved finding out their pasts.

I think Lucian is a great writer, this book had the shock factor I love as well as being steaming hot. It will grip you and pull your heart in, some bits are hard to read but it just pulls you in further. I can't wait to read the next ones, the cliffhanger was awesomely irritiatingly good!! READ THIS BOOK!

  • Facebook B&W
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Twitter B&W
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Archive
bottom of page