top of page

MOVEMBER REVIEW: Daniella Bound by Jake Malden


"Daniella Blanchard is enjoying a romantic interlude with the handsome Eric Lehane, when he makes the suggestion - an interlude on a summer's afternoon involving ropes, a blindfold and a waiting chair. Only when bound and helpless, subjected to an intense game of sexual tease and denial, does the student begin to suspect her lover's wicked ulterior motives in their relationship. But Daniella is no meek submissive and she has secrets of her own, which will take Eric by storm. One scorching twist follows another in what becomes a weekend-long struggle of body and mind for sexual supremacy. Who will come out on top in this explosively erotic contest - Eric, Daniella, or sheer all-consuming passion?"

By the time I got round to reading this book I had actually forgotten the synopsis. I do like a nice surprise though!

This book does no hanging about when it comes to sex! It's straight in there just as an erotica novella should be. Sometimes I don't like it because I feel you don't get to know the characters but that wasn't the case here.

Jake reminisces while in the present so you can get the whole story of how they met, occasionally I got confused as to where they were but it's quickly back to present and then all is clear. Jakes writing style was quite unique to me, I felt like I was being educated in so many ways! So many words threatening to go over my head but I enjoyed the imagery and emotion his words created. It didn't feel like a sleazy book at all. It's very well written.

Even though some bits in the book weren't to my sexual tastes, I enjoyed the read anyway and I loved that it's not just about two people revenge f*cking, they actually have feelings underlying and it's lovely to read about the occasional intimate moments even though it may seem like they just want to demean each other. Eric actually seems like quite a sweet guy in the end, even if he is a dick at the start and Daniella is an ideal heroine, happy to submit but will give as good as she gets. It is still a love story at the end of the day even if they don't admit it.

I dare you to read this book and not get horny! It's not possible! You can even imagine a sexy, Irish accent (like I'm hoping the author has) while reading if that helps! I'm rating this book in regards to the genre it belongs, it educated me, pushed me, aroused me, what more can you ask of an erotic novella?

  • Facebook B&W
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Twitter B&W
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Archive
bottom of page