top of page

MOVEMBER REVIEW: Indecent Cravings 1-5 by S.K Cross


When I picked up the first book in this series, I took a chance as it was free. There is plenty of warning about the filthiness of this book, but I thought I’d either be open minded enough or I’d test my limits. I think once you get to the end of the first book, you’ll be hooked. Frankly, if you can’t handle the first one, then you won’t cope with the rest and will subsequently lose out on a great series, so it’s probably a good thing the first one is free.

The thing that shocked me most in the first one (no real spoilers here) was when Abigail’s, ‘girl with a penis’ friend, is having sex with a guy and Abigail watches. You may think that maybe Abigail is just incredibly sex crazed, and I did get that impression in the first book but as I read on I actually found she was a lot more cautious and won’t just get off without a bit of forethought, so that was redeeming.

The mystery behind Lukas is one that will keep you glued the whole way through. I still can’t decide if I like him but I can’t wait to find out all the plot twists. That is the greatest thing about this book, it has a lot of dirty sex, hot sex, taboo sex, lesbian sex, anal sex, all the sex, in it, but the plot is what grips you the most. There’s a cliff-hanger at the end of every book, some have even made me gasp I’ve been so shocked and I rarely show emotion when I read!

I love the trail of thoughts that SK writes, even the shocking sex bits are actually realistic in a way. The bit I remember was when Abigail is being told to lick a girls bum hole, and SK actually addresses the thing we were all thinking….’what if she farts’ – brilliant! It didn’t even detract from the moment! I was actually happy he’d mentioned the obvious elephant in the room. SK does warn that this book is not for prudes, that is most definitely true, but I do feel like you miss out on a great story and the opportunity to educate and push yourself when it comes to sex, if you aren’t open minded enough to take a chance on it.

It’s hard to review each of these books without giving something away which is why I’ve done them together and tried not to give much of the plot away, except for the first book where the synopsis is below, I’d hate to ruin this with spoilers. The brilliance of it is in the surprises and shockers, I wouldn’t want to take that away from anyone! The fifth book lives you on the biggest shocker, and now I need to wait for the sixth one! I love this series, I really recommend if you want the book equivalent of a TV series.

There’s sex, affairs, and murder mystery, did I mention there’s hot sex too? What more can a girl ask for??

Part One of an "OVER-THE-TOP fetishistic wild ride of kinky romance laced with humor, mystery, and vibrant sexy characters that leap off the page!" This is where it all began. The epic love story starts here. WARNING: This is NOT a series for prudes. Sexually frustrated college senior Abigail hops on a plane to escape her controlling family and explore her indecent cravings in Miami. High above the clouds, she drools over a stunning man in Ray-Bans . . . a man who brings her to climactic joy at 35,000 feet and then vanishes. Abigail moves in with her transgender stripper friend Karissa, and renames herself Jayd. At an expensive Ocean Drive restaurant, she again encounters the man from the plane . . . setting off a chain of events that will twist her world backwards, sideways, and upside down. Welcome to Miami. Do not read if any of the following offends you: Dirty talk, floggers, riding crops, anal sex, strap-on dildos, heavy ropes, threesomes, foursomes, moresomes, tongues in places they probably shouldn't go, sensory deprivation, public humiliation, girl-on-girl, girl-on-guy, guy-on-two-girls, two-girls-on-girl, well-endowed M2F transsexual-on-girl, well-endowed M2F transsexual-on-guy, tease and denial contests, dominatrixes, and sex swings...all consensual and in the spirit of fun and personal growth. (Not all of these appear in this book but will be explored over the course of the series... and more!) You have been warned. This is the one with: Ray-Bans, turbulence, the plane-gasm, arriving in Miami, the Clarion Towers (count 'em... two), and Karissa and Jaxon. Themes explored: Overcoming personal challenges, discovering one's purpose in life, inspiring people to live their own lives on their own terms, and refusing to allow others to control how you think. Mature content. 18+ only. Book 1 of a multiple-part continuing series

  • Facebook B&W
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Twitter B&W
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Archive
bottom of page