top of page

ARC REVIEW: Uncovering Love by Kacey Shea


They say you shouldn't judge a book by it's cover but the book inside is as awesome and sexy as this cover! I seriously love it!! Not just the half naked Shane Williams but just the general appearance of it is beautiful!

Moving on to actual story, I was sent this book to read ahead of the next one, Uncovering Desire and I really loved it just as much as the sexy cover!! The characters in this book are very lovable and the plot was funny, I really liked the idea.

Evie gets the sack from her job at the same time her best friend from high school comes back from his time in the army. Needing a place to stay, Jon moves in with Evie. Evie's other best friend, Kate, comes up with a crazy idea to make Evie start a private investigation company to help people decide if a love interest is worth their time, seeing as Evie is perfect at screening all possible jerks before she even meets them!

Evie and Jon make a great partnership and I was really excited to find out what was going to happen with them two and then throwing Kate and a very sexy personal trainer called Tate into the mix was just a recipe for fun and frolics!

I liked how witty Evie was and how sassy Kate was! Jon is a typical alpha male and Tate is cheeky and charming. I loved the writing and it was a lovely relaxing read that just made me keep wanting to turn the pages. There are perfect amounts of raunch, you need to stay with it until the end which is good, it's not sex for the sake of sex which works best for this story.

I definitely recommend you go read this book, it's only 99p at the moment!! The next one is out on the 27th October and I'll be reading it very soon to let you know how it is!

You can buy this book here

  • Facebook B&W
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Twitter B&W
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Archive
bottom of page