top of page

ARC REVIEW: Free Me by Laurelin Paige


I was sent this book in preparation for the release of Find Me. I've read The Fixed series by Laurelin before and I loved it, her books are so hot, let me start by saying this one did not disappoint either!!

Gwen has had a hard upbringing and as a result likes to live by the rules, she becomes uptight and unable to love anybody other than her brother and sister. This is until she meets JC, who knocks her for six! They agree to a casual non-committal comittment that ends up being more, but JC has secrets of his own past!

I loved this book! It was both gripping and HOT! Some bits were shockingly hot but JC is a great male lead, he's sexy and his words are very enticing! I loved the sex scenes between them, in my eyes they were original. At first I didn't like JC, he seemed like a cocky player, but then you find out more about him and he's got more to him.

Gwen was a great leading woman, she was strong and I like that Laurelin tackled a difficult subject, there are self harm aspects and the actions Gwen took did seem extreme but the way Laurelin explains it means you don't end up judging, you just understand. It was nice to be able to understand the characters motives and wanting her to be strong even in the confusing moments.

I did find it funny how the characters in this book had such a great ability about being able to see a thousand things in one persons eyes, it made me start trying to stare at people to see if I could figure out the same!!

The plot was great and the cliffhanger is the perfect way to force you to buy the next book! I can't wait to find out how it ends! Thoroughly recommend this saucy number!! SO HOT!!

Review to come for the conclusion!!

  • Facebook B&W
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Twitter B&W
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Archive
bottom of page