top of page

REVIEW: Midnight by Elizabeth Miller


I got this book because it was free, unfortunately it's not anymore but I thoroughly enjoyed it! So it's definitely worth buying.

Colin is running for the presidential election and Charlie is hired to be the social media editor for his campaign. They have an instant attraction but both have a troubled past which continues to haunt them. Charlie worries her past will ruin Colin's campaign and Colin doesn't know if he can ever love again after the heartbreak, loss and betrayal he's suffered.

What I liked about this book was that, even though there was so much sex in it, it never felt exhaustive to me. The connection they have is gorgeous and I was completely in love with Colin myself!!

The book does bring up the topic of abortion which may or may not be to people's liking but it didn't bother me, it actually made the story really interesting, it kind of made you think about the debate yourself. There's plenty of drama and Charlie is a bit of a damsel in distress at times but she tries to portray herself as a strong woman as well. There are moments when she annoyed me and I just thought 'Listen to Colin for Gods sake woman!!' but she learns her lesson!

The next book in the series is Midnight Sky and the books in this series are quite long but you need to buy both because the cliffhanger at the end of Midnight is just unbareable. Trust me, you need to just suck it up and by the next book ready in waiting for when you finish! The ending is a bit 'what the frickle frack!?!' but it's okay, just move to the next one STAT!

I would recommend this book, I think the series is going to be great. I think Evan, Colin's best friend, is likely to get a story which would be great because it seems like there is a lot of depth to him. If you like a lot of, what I would call, hot but vanilla sex (with the exception of one scene where Charlie ties Colin to the bed), with a plot that has just enough drama and speculation to keep you guessing then this is the book for you!

  • Facebook B&W
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Twitter B&W
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Archive
bottom of page