top of page

REVIEW: Sloth by Ella James


Okay, so let me start by saying...I LOVED THIS BOOK!!! However, I don't feel like I should give a thorough review because I really don't want to spoil a single thing! So this is going to be a NO SPOILER REVIEW!

This book was the perfect balance of sex and plot. I was gripped by the storyline and the characters. Even though this has quite a sad, dark plot, it's not all doom and gloom. The author warned not to read it if you're sad but I didn't feel like it bummed me out or anything. The ending nearly made me cry, but I tried to stay positive and not ball my eyes out too soon!

The sexy parts are AMAZING! It's not just random sex for the sake of it either, it all added to the relationship and the story.

The story does jump up and down in time, which I did mamage to keep up with even though I lost track of the dates. It's all very well written and the plot is slowly unfolded. You get teased information and you starting making your own theorys. I had an inkling as to what it could be but didn't want to get cocky, this seemed like a book that could throw you for a loop!

I was actually quite shell shocked when it ended. It's one of those that you just sit there and contemplate after. I couldn't put it down, I woke up hours early to read it, I stayed up late to finish another chapter, I even dreamed of it and took my kindle to a music festival with me just so I had a better chance of finishing it.

It completely consumed me! It doesn't feel too long, it actually seemed the perfect length for a gripping novel. So, while not giving away any of the plot, I URGE you to read this book! It's brilliant, breathtakingly heart warming and sweet! FIVE STARS!

  • Facebook B&W
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Twitter B&W
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Archive
bottom of page