top of page

REVIEW: The Marriage Contract by Katee Robert


This book caught my eye on facebook, somebody had shared the link and the book sounded great. I've read a few 'marriage contract' books but this was one different. It has a brilliant plot. My hands were sweating in some parts!

All the characters are described brilliantly, even though all the families are part of the mafai you feel for the ones who don't want to be. It was really obvious who the good guys were and at one point I was actually hoping for particular characters to be killed off! Callie is a very strong character, she is far from a damsel in distress, she handles most things brilliantly and I like how she didn't fight her attraction to Teague and the secret she is keeping from him is perfectly reasoned in being kept from him for so long. Not one of those secrets which is nothing, I could genuinely see why she kept it from him​​, I was debating as much as she was!

Teague is an amazing character, he wants to save everyone and he wants to be the hero when his situation won't allow it. I can't wait to see how the family changes in the next book. I was very impressed with James, he's a Halloran and they seem to be the worst family, but James is described as just a victim of circumstance. He is doing bad things but I still liked him. Whereas I hated his brother Ricky. It was all very cleverly written.

Carrigan is another great female hero, she can hold her own and shows no fear, I really admired how she handled every situation thrown at her. I love the O'Malleys, I can't wait to read more about the other brothers and sisters. This is going to be a great series.

The 3 families, The Sheridans, The O'Malleys and The Hallorans are all in war, the mafia storyline is tense and gripping and the sex and passion that runs alongside it just make this book perfect. Sexy and a really interesting plot, even my husband liked the sound of it!!

I'm really looking forward to the next one, for me this was the perfect book, so it's 5 stars!!

  • Facebook B&W
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Twitter B&W
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Archive
bottom of page