top of page

REVIEW: Long Way Home by Neve Cottrell


This was a great example of why the free books are so good. I didn't have any expectations from this book but it was wonderful.

At first, I thought Alexis was a right bitch, not even saying thank you to people, being down right rude in the first chapter but then as her story started unfolding it became clear very quickly that she wasn't really like that.

Mangrove Island sounds completely charming and the author managed to describe well, I could see why Alexis would feel trapped by it but I also thought it sounded like a beautiful place.

Tyler is just amazing, the fact that he's loved her since school and hasn't found anyone to match up to her in 17 years is just adorable and romantic.

It's actually amazing and slightly unbelievable that Alexis managed to never contact her family for so long but all the explanations of it make things clearer. I could have over thought this book as sometimes I wondered if it was all moving too fast. But by the end of it I just decided to let myself get wrapped up in the beauty of it and the romance.

There are some gorgeously described scenes and some beautiful words, it was a really lovely book which I would thoroughly recommend, especially as it's free! I'm even tempted by the next one!

  • Facebook B&W
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Twitter B&W
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Archive
bottom of page