top of page

REVIEW: Pucked by Helena Hunting


Out of all the books I've read recently, this one definitely made me laugh the most. Violet is so quirky and sweet, the stuff she comes up with is hilarious.

I was drawn to this book initially because of it's Ice Hockey storyline, I didn't expect it to be so funny. Alex Waters is Captain of Violets step-brothers hockey team which is how they meet. He has a reputation of shagging anything that moves, which is false but his agent believes the bachelor lifestyle will help his career after hockey.

Violet sounds more sex obsessed than she actually is I think, at the start I was thinking that she probably got around a lot because she 'jilled off' daily, but actually she doesn't sleep around and Alex is the exception (and a worthy one at that!).

Alex is pretty darn hot, he gets Violets sense of humour, some of the stuff she comes out with would probably worry some men but she's very endearing in her quirky ways. She calls his penis 'Monster Cock' later shortening it to 'MC' and she even goes to the extreme of turning his cock into a superhero, 'Super MC', which makes for some rather hilarious reading!

As Alex is Canadian, he refers to her lady parts as a 'beaver' which then leads to it being called her Beaver for the whole book. A highlight for me was this:

I really related to her humour and her love of Marvel, I even envied her for being in a book club! The sex is friggin hot and the humour is spot on, you should definitely read this book! It has a great storyline, it's not overly dramatic but is plenty hilarious!

I'd go as far to say that it is the sexiest AND funniest book I've read this year!

  • Facebook B&W
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Twitter B&W
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Archive
bottom of page