top of page

REVIEW: Emerge by S.E. Hall


I actually finished this a few days ago, but you can't stop at just one, you have to read the second. Seriously, it's such a cliffhanger you need to know what happens next!

I hate love triangle novels, but only because they are so heart breaking for me. I always love all the characters and never want anyone to get hurt, but I do find they go the same way.

I read Rachael Brownell's Holding On before this (even though it was published after this one) and I found the plots very similar but I love S.E Hall's so much more.

Not only are all the characters hot as hell, they are also some very good sex scenes, some hilarious lines and the most adorable characters!

Sawyer is becoming my favourite, he's currently the dirty dog but so loyal to his friends. He just needs to find the right woman and I think he might find her in Book 3.

I'm currently working my way through book 2, which focuses more on Evan. He is an amazing guy, such a romantic, sometimes he's so lovely I barely believe he's a 19 year old guy. Sometimes 'The Crew' can seem quite young, especially as there are a few virgins, not a bad thing obviously but they are quite young and naive sometimes. But it is great to watch them grow up, which is obviously what they're all doing.

This series really has me hooked, I've read a few free books which are the start of series but this one made me NEED to buy the next one. I've even seen a few fan made TV/film cast line ups and I would love to see this in a movie or a TV series. It does make me chuckle and I think S.E Hall may fast becoming a new favourite author of mine.

Perfect amounts of romance, sex, humour, adorable characters, drama and twists that this book is definitely worth a read. But be warned, you are signing up for a 4 book deal as soon as you start!

  • Facebook B&W
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Twitter B&W
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Archive
bottom of page