top of page

REVIEW: That Night/One Night Stand by J.S Cooper & Helen Cooper


"It was only supposed to be one night. When Liv Taylor met a handsome stranger at a friend's wedding, she decided to give in to temptation. It was lust at first site and when she followed the man she nicknamed Mr. Tongue into a room before the wedding ceremony, she experienced pleasure like she'd never experienced before. That was why she agreed to one night in his hotel room. One night of unbridled passion. That was all it was supposed to be. But then, her mystery man turned up after that night and his identity was no longer a mystery. It turns out that Liv's one night stand is about to get a whole lot more complicated and she has no idea what she's going to do. Because sometimes one night stands never end at one night."

So going on from my freebie post, I read the teaser That Night but J.S & Helen Cooper which then of course made me NEED to read the full book, One Night Stand, and I don't think I was disappointed. Basically, you spend a lot of the book being confused as to why Xander (hero) is doing what he's doing (don't want to give away the plot toooo much). You are led to believe he is a bit of a bastard but of course it turns out he is an amazing man. There is a near sickening profession of love, it's a bit O.T.T even for the character I felt. I know it's a romance novel but this went on for half the page!

Liv (the heroine) can be a bit childish with her friend Alice but I found I quite liked how gobby she could be. Her sister Gabby is just a terrible person and it's nice that Liv doesn't just take her shit. The sex in it is great, it's always hot and steamy between them and it really is just a classic 'one night stand turned into love' plot line.

Don't expect to be left completely bowled over by the genius of it, it's a good book with great sex and funny characters who go off on tangents, oh and overprotective men. I think it's a nice easy read that will definitely raise your heart rate! I will actually read the next book which is about Alice and Aiden (Livs brother) so I obviously enjoyed it enough!

  • Facebook B&W
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Twitter B&W
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Archive
bottom of page