top of page

Review: "He Found Me," by Whitney Barbetti


"When I was seventeen, I disappeared. I walked out the door of my apartment with a backpack and never looked back. I left the life of Cora Mitchell behind, seeking freedom from my real-life nightmare. But my freedom came with a cost. I lived a fictitious life for the next six years, never letting anyone close enough to see underneath the facade that was Andra Walker. I was content with my simple little life. Until I met Julian. And the moment I started allowing myself to open up, allowing someone to see through the superficial, was the very same moment the Monster from my past would return to find me."

The thing I really liked about this book was that a lot of steaminess was purely from kissing. The kissing scenes are pretty hot! It's not all about sex, it has a very sound plot. Her reasoning as to why she doesnt commit is reasonable and her past is revealed at the beginning which means you're invested straight away.

When the love interest is introduced, it's your typical 'love at first sight' sort of look. It has to be, we'd be pretty mad if it wasn't! Without giving too much away, Julian has a few cards up his sleeve! It's good to read that even though Cora/Andra has gone through so much pain, she is still such a pure spirit and you can see why Julian falls for her.

It's a heart warming book which has a good plot, lots of tension and twists (some expected, others not!), there isn't a huge amount of sex in it. Definitely more about feelings and guarded hearts. It does end on a cliffhanger which means you need to buy the next book. However, for a free taster of the series it's not a disapointment!

The next in the series is 'He Saved Me' and gets even more tense than the first one!

  • Facebook B&W
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Twitter B&W
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Archive
bottom of page