top of page

Review: The Bad Guy by Celia Aaron


My name is Sebastian Lindstrom, and I’m the villain of this story. I’ve decided to lay myself bare. To tell the truth for once in my hollow life, no matter how dark it gets. And I can assure you, it will get so dark that you’ll find yourself feeling around the blackened corners of my mind, seeking a door handle that isn’t there. Don’t mistake this for a confession. I neither seek forgiveness nor would I accept it. My sins are my own. They keep me company. Instead, this is the true tale of how I found her, how I stole her, and how I lost her. She was a damsel, one who already had her white knight. But every fairy tale has a villain, someone waiting in the wings to rip it all down. A scoundrel who will set the world on fire if that means he gets what he wants. That’s me. I’m the bad guy.

REVIEW

The one thing I always notice with Celia Aaron's books if that they are so incredibly well written. Absolutely FLAWLESS! Her writing just gets better and better. Her stories pull me in and have me devouring them in one go when I told myself I'd just read a lil bit.

The Bad Guy is the longest book to be released by Celia Aaron and it's the perfect length (just like... ahem). It doesn't feel long, you aren't at any point thinking 'is this ever going to end!', it's just perfectly detailed and yet doesn't go round the houses.

Celia seems to have this gift for writing beautiful details without it sounding even remotely like filling or rambling.

We are told Sebastian is a full on psychopath, I'd say the moment you find out what he's done you think 'OH SHIT, he crazy!' but after that he actually doesn't seem as psychotic as you think he's going to be and that's because you're already in love with him!! YUP! She just makes you all sweet for the psychopath. Because that's what this author is great at!

If you're new to Celia Aaron, you've picked a great book to start with, I suggest you crack on and read them all. :D

  • Facebook B&W
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Twitter B&W
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Archive
bottom of page